Libatious Pilgrims

Happy Thanksgiving, y’all!

I’m sure the majority of you are too busy with food or family or dysfunction (or a combination of the three), but I thought I’d share this turkey times related link anyway.  (I share it every year, but in case you missed it, here goes:

Did the Pilgrims Land on Plymouth Rock Because They Ran Out of Beer?  (From The Straight Dope, by Cecil Adams)

Hope that satisfies the history nerd in all of you.  :)

In other news that has nothing to do with pilgrims, beer, or turkey, have I mentioned how thankful I am to have all of you lovely and loyal readers?  Yeah, I am.  Who knows why but you’ve stuck by me – even when I wasn’t posting consistently, when I was nursing a broken computer, and when I was just plain absent from the interwebz.  I think you’re all swell, and I hope you’ll stay with me a little longer.  (I’ve got big plans for this GPP thing, and I want you along for the ride.)  So much bloggity blog love your way!  (Like, indecent amounts.)

So… Good luck if you’re venturing forth into black Friday land tomorrow, PLEASE patronize locals businesses on Small Business Saturday, and I’ll see everyone again Monday (that’s Cyber Monday to all of you penny pinchers out there).

Thanks to the 100th power,

One thought on “Libatious Pilgrims

Comments are closed.