How to Fix Your Broken Make-up

If you’re a make-up wearin’ lady like myself, few things are more annoying than when you go to open up your eye shadow or pressed powder and see this:

If I wanted loose powder, I would have bought loose powder in the first place.  Yep, angry eyebrows all the way.  Sigh…  Until recently, I would try to get as much mileage out of these  as possible, using a powder brush, but before long, it would prove impossible… and I would always end up with half of it in my lap/on the floor/on the bathroom sink counter/at the bottom of my purse/everywhere but on my face.

However, if your pressed pans have met a similar fate, don’t throw them away — there is a solution!

I’m not sure where I first heard of this trick, so I can’t properly attribute one individual or blog, but I can tell you it definitely works!  Like that precious little Pinnable says, just add a few drops of alcohol, smooth with a spoon (like how you cream sugar and butter together when making cookies), then allow to dry for 30 minutes (or if you’re impatient like me, you may resort to a hair dryer).  The alcohol evaporates, but what’s left behind is a newly pressed pan of powder.  Now something that may have been resigned to the garbage can or what would have coated the lining of your purse or make-up bag can be saved!

Yay!  And no more angry eyebrows.

:)

You might also fancy…

Toilet Paper Roll Dog Toys

Wine Cork Crafts

Wooden Pallet Upcycling

5 thoughts on “How to Fix Your Broken Make-up

  1. Pingback: Tube Tip « The Ginger Penny Pincher

  2. Pingback: Leisure Time and Rosario the Paintbrush | The Ginger Penny Pincher

Comments are closed.