Thanksgiving! (and one last Black Friday tip!)

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Hope this finds you in the midst of Thanksgiving festivities (or soon to be)!  I won’t be doing a full post today, but I did want to give you one more tip/reminder, before you head off for Thanksgiving dinner (and slip into a turkey-induced coma).  If you are braving the Black Friday madness tomorrow, and you want a tangible copy of the sales fliers, don’t forget to get a newspaper today.  Of course, most of these are available online, but if you’re like me and need a tangible copy for planning (and color-coding and tabbing and Excel spreadsheets — don’t judge me), today is the day!

For more Black Friday tips, you can read (or re-read) this.  Trust me, I’ve done this before :)

If you’ve just stumbled here accidentally (or on purpose), you can also read my other holiday shopping related posts: Small Business Saturday and Cyber Monday, and of course Online Shopping Tips.  For the whole “Twelve Weeks of Christmas” series, go here.

And… remember after you’re done cooking today (or observing a loved one cook) DON’T throw away those tin cans (yes, I know they’re really an aluminum material).  Instead, upcycle them:  Here are some ideas!  You know, help save the planet… it’s something to be thankful for.  :)

Have a great day!

