Pandora and Puppies

As we close the week and officially dive into holiday shopping season (whether we like it or not), I wanted to drop a quick note and remind you (yet again) about Small Business Saturday and Cyber Monday, especially since I won’t be posting over the weekend, per usual.

To remind yourself — or read for the first time — here are the links:

Small Business Saturday

Cyber Monday

If you’re reading this, I assume you either didn’t do Black Friday shopping or you’re already home… or you’re standing in line and reading this on your smartphone (oh, I hope the last one isn’t true for your sake!).

For the first time in I don’t know when, I am actually not going to be shopping on Black Friday.  I know, weird?!  (And believe me, I do miss it!)

This year, for the first time, Josh and I have made a commitment to make, re-purpose, or thrift ALL of our Christmas gifts — mostly because we want to see if we can do it :)  Believe me, I will be posting the crazy out of these various projects after the recipients receive their gifts, but until then,  I have to keep that stuff a secret (especially since a lot of my gift recipients read this).

So… instead of the Black Friday shopping thing, Josh and I are spending the day decorating our Christmas tree and apartment!  Yeah, we’re those day-or-two-after-Thanksgiving people.  To aid our holiday spiritedness, we’re using a FREE thing that many of you all know and love:  Pandora Internet Radio.

Pandora is a free internet radio service that offers a variety of stations for your listening pleasure (and did I mention it’s free?).  Yes, there are some ads and every once in a while they’ll play a brief commercial, but these are few and far between, and totally worth the trouble (and by trouble I mean, not really trouble at all).  Go check it out!

Here’s their website: www.pandora.com

To save you some time, here’s a link to their Holiday stations:  http://www.pandora.com/#!/genres/holiday

Currently, they have twelve holiday stations, including: Christmas, Swingin’ Christmas, Children’s Christmas, Classical, Country, R&B/Pop Holiday, Rockin’ Christmas, Christian Contemporary, Indie, Navidad Latina, Electronic, and even a Hannukah station. Yeah, lots of options… and that’s just their holiday stations!   I give Swingin’ Christmas my highest recommendation… but that’s just me :)  There are even more options if you’re not yet in the holiday music spirit (but I’m in the holiday spirit some time around October 2nd, so ya know…)

All right, that’s all she wrote for today.  Off to tree decorating, hot chocolate sipping, and who knows? Maybe I’ll make some reindeer antlers for Nola and Margeaux…  wait, that actually sounds like a great idea :)

Speaking of my dogs, here’s a picture of them.  You know, because you haven’t seen enough of them before, right?!

Free dog bed

Nola and Margeaux snuggling up in their new dog bed that cost ZERO dollars. Also known as FREE. Yes! (Originally $200. Jealous?) Oh and by the way, it is bed bug free. We already thought about that.

(SUBSCRIBE!)

Leave a Reply

